RATINGS: A = must own B = buy it C= average D = yawn F = puke

Buckcherry – Confessions
Century Media Records

Rating: B+

Buckcherry is back with their sixth studio album, titled Confessions on Century Media Records. 

Confessions is a concept album based on the seven deadly sins and sits comfortably with their other releases.  In fact, Buckcherry, plain and simply, keep creating masterpieces with every album they release and this one is just as damn infectious as anything they have ever done.

The album begins with the first single off the album, “Gluttony” which is to the deadly sins what “Crazy Bitch” was to groupies!  This is a killer track dripping with Josh Todd’s attitude of angst that seems to be found on all of the group’s best tracks.

Todd wrote the songs based on events that occurred in his childhood.  Todd is an enigmatic character, kind of a modern day Jim Morrison.  There is something that draws people to him, yet he has a mystery and even a bit of scariness about him—albeit in a pretty harmless way—that makes him a larger than life character. 

Todd said that Confessions is "definitely a heavier, musically, record than we've ever had, and more melodic. It's pretty intense, but everybody's gonna love it. It's quintessential Buckcherry at the end of the day."

Buckcherry is much more than Todd; however, as the band all share the same dedication and passion to their unique blend of hard rock. 

While they entire album rocks, “Greed,” “Sloth,” “Lust,” “Envy” and “Seven Way to Die,” along with “Gluttony” make this album much more than a guilty pleasure, they make it a world class album by one of the most kick-ass rock bands on the scene today.

Confessions track listing:
01. Gluttony
02. Wrath
03. Nothing Left But Tears
04. The Truth
05. Greed
06. Water
07. Seven Ways To Die
08. Air
09. Sloth
10. Pride
11. Envy
12. Lust
13. Dreamin' Of You

By Jeb Wright